Sidebar

Before each blog post I always read them aloud to my addict. We discuss it and he comments. Until today he had only supportive and positive feedback. After I read my next post he asked if I could not call him, “my addict.” So, from here on out he will be referred to as, ” the recovering addict in my life,” or, “my love.” Most of the time, though, I’ll use my nick-name for him, “Big-D.” And to share a bit more info. about us he calls me, “Peeps,” because my voice is so much higher than his low baritone.

About L.K. Brown

I like reading, sports & the outdoors. My hobbies are the theatre, DIY projects & writing. I've been with my husband for nine years supporting his recovery from drug addition through the good times & bad. It is still a daily process. Follow me on Pinterest L.K. Brown
This entry was posted in Lessons Learned and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

